Unable to open a word or excel document in SharePoint 2013

Posted: March 26, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I was struggling in this error for many days, and Finally I found the solution:

I am using SharePoint 2013 On premises ..we have many excel and word documents stored in different document libraries

When I click either a word or an excel document, says web page cannot be found and URL starts from ms-word:ofv|u|http:/

Solution:

I have Lync 2013 installed in my machine along with MS Office 2010, so by defualt MS Office 2010 generate Office14 folder, and because Lync 2013 is installed also will generate Office15 folder.

So what I did is I uninstall Lync 2013 and then I repair MS Office 2010 and THE ISSUE SOLVED.

Try it and call me tomorrow.

Happy Coding

Leave a Reply

